Quote of the week; November 28th, 2012 (everyone needs a good quote in the middle of the week).

“Twlight smells like teen angst.”- Elizabeth Jarvie

explanation:

So, as hard as it is for me to admit – no I cannot say it, even in an online blog – but I must let it out.  They say you can’t solve a problem until you admit your problem.  Here I go…. *takes deep breath*  I. Have.  Read.      Twilight.   But, anyway, let’s get back to the explanation.  I cannot exactly remember when but, one time, my friend Elizabeth “Liz” and I were discussing the beautiful aromas of books.  Old ones and newly bought ones smell most heavenly (in my opinion).  In the mists of the discussion, Liz shouts the quote above.  Whether or not it’s a statement of fact, maybe we all should take it into consideration.  Ask yourself: Do I really want to infect my house with the reek of teen angst by buying (or reading) Twilight?  Or.  Do I want to enlighten my home atmosphere with the floral scent of Emily Dickenson?

3 thoughts on “Quote of the week; November 28th, 2012 (everyone needs a good quote in the middle of the week).

  1. eservey26 says:

    Was it you Char?? I was sure it was Liz who said it?

  2. Elizabeth says:

    my quotes ❤

Leave a Reply

